© 2016 Christian Haimel
Guitarist   Christian   Haimel's   expressive   and   versatile   interpretations   –   ranging from   baroque   masterpiece   to   contemporary   music   –   have   over   the   past   number of   years   won   more   acclaim   and   created   more   interest   than   any   other   Austrian classical guitarist in his age. I   have   seen   very   few   young   musicians   who   have   impressed   me   as   much   as Christian.   He   is   already   a   beautiful   guitar   player   and   I   am   sure   he   has   a   brilliant future ”,     internationally     renowned     Scottish     guitarist     David     Russell      praised Christian Haimel at his master class 2006. Christian's   first   CD,   which   features   the   works   of   Mauro   Giuliani,   Manuel   Maria   Ponce,   William   Walton   and   a   world premiere   recording   of   a   work   by   Jan   Truhlar,   was   released   in   December   2007.   His   debut   album   was   well   received, winning the Pasticcio Prize, awarded by Oe1, the Austrian national broadcaster's classical music radio station. Following   Christian's   2001   concert   at   the   Vienna   Konzerthaus,   the   Austrian   daily   'Die Presse'    wrote:    “Heaven    knows    it    does    not    happen    every    day    that    a    guitarist    is responsible   for   a   profound   silence   among   the   audience   of   a   Viennese   concert   hall.   The 19-year-old   Christian   Haimel   has   succeeded   in   that   ...   he   conjures   up   subtly   differentiated colours and moods ... he makes his instrument sing.” Christian's   path   with   the   guitar   manifested   itself   early.   After   beginning   to   learn   how   to play   the   guitar   with   Josef   Waidhofer   at   the   age   of   six,   he   then   went   on   to   study   with Marianne   Waidhofer   at   the   Anton   Bruckner   Private   University   of   Linz ;   from   which   he graduated   with   honours   in   2007.   In   2014,   he   completed   the   “Master   en   Interpretación   de Guitarra   Clásica”   winning   the   distinction   of   “Summa   cum   Laude”,   from   the   University   of Alicante in Spain. In   addition   to   his   fabulous   guitar   playing,   Christian   rounded   off   his   musical   education   by   also   studying   classical   voice. He draws a distinct relationship between the knowledge of interpretation, tone production and phrasing. Christian    has    performed    in    masterclasses    by    internationally    renowned    guitarists    such    as    David    Russell,    Manuel Barrueco,   Leo   Brouwer,   Abel   Carlevaro,   and   countless   others.   He   has   performed   as   a   soloist   and   as   a   chamber musician in Austria, Germany, Czech Republic, USA, Chile, Spain, South Korea, and Russia. When   not   on   the   stage   performing,   Christian   teaches   guitar   at   the   municipal   music   school   in Linz.   He   has   also   supervised   the   classical   guitar   class   at   the   Anton   Bruckner   Private   University   in 2012/13.    
Curriculum Vitae
© 2016 Christian Haimel
Curriculum Vitae Guitarist            Christian            Haimel's expressive               and               versatile interpretations       –       ranging       from baroque               masterpiece               to contemporary   music   –   have   over   the past    number    of    years    won    more acclaim    and    created    more    interest than     any     other     Austrian     classical guitarist in his age. I      have      seen      very      few      young musicians   who   have   impressed   me as   much   as   Christian.   He   is   already   a beautiful    guitar    player    and    I    am sure     he     has     a     brilliant     future ”, internationally     renowned     Scottish guitarist       David       Russell        praised Christian   Haimel   at   his   master   class 2006. Christian's    first    CD,    which    features the   works   of   Mauro   Giuliani,   Manuel Maria   Ponce,   William   Walton   and   a world   premiere   recording   of   a   work by     Jan     Truhlar,     was     released     in December    2007.    His    debut    album was     well     received,     winning     the Pasticcio   Prize,   awarded   by   Oe1,   the Austrian        national        broadcaster's classical music radio station. Following   Christian's   2001   concert   at the        Vienna        Konzerthaus,        the Austrian    daily    'Die    Presse'    wrote: “Heaven   knows   it   does   not   happen every      day      that      a      guitarist      is responsible    for    a    profound    silence among   the   audience   of   a   Viennese concert        hall.        The        19-year-old Christian    Haimel    has    succeeded    in that      ...      he      conjures      up      subtly differentiated   colours   and   moods   ... he makes his instrument sing.” Christian's     path     with     the     guitar manifested        itself        early.        After beginning   to   learn   how   to   play   the guitar    with    Josef    Waidhofer    at    the age   of   six,   he   then   went   on   to   study with     Marianne     Waidhofer     at     the Anton   Bruckner   Private   University   of Linz ;   from   which   he   graduated   with honours      in      2007.      In      2014,      he completed         the         “Master         en Interpretación    de    Guitarra    Clásica” winning   the   distinction   of   “Summa cum   Laude”,   from   the   University   of Alicante in Spain. In    addition    to    his    fabulous    guitar playing,    Christian    rounded    off    his musical    education    by    also    studying classical    voice.    He    draws    a    distinct relationship              between              the knowledge    of    interpretation,    tone production and phrasing. Christian         has         performed         in masterclasses       by       internationally renowned    guitarists    such    as    David Russell,       Manuel       Barrueco,       Leo Brouwer,       Abel       Carlevaro,       and countless   others.   He   has   performed as     a     soloist     and     as     a     chamber musician   in   Austria,   Germany,   Czech Republic,    USA,    Chile,    Spain,    South Korea, and Russia. When   not   on   the   stage   performing, Christian      teaches      guitar      at      the municipal    music    school    in    Linz.    He has     also     supervised     the     classical guitar    class    at    the    Anton    Bruckner Private University in 2012/13.  
© 2016 Christian Haimel
GGuitarist      Christian      Haimel's expressive          and          versatile interpretations   –   ranging   from baroque          masterpiece          to contemporary     music     –     have over   the   past   number   of   years won   more   acclaim   and   created more    interest    than    any    other Austrian classical guitarist in his age. I   have   seen   very   few   young   musicians   who   have   impressed   me   as much   as   Christian.   He   is   already   a   beautiful   guitar   player   and   I   am sure   he   has   a   brilliant   future ”,   internationally   renowned   Scottish guitarist   David   Russell    praised   Christian   Haimel   at   his   master   class 2006. Christian's    first    CD,    which    features    the    works    of    Mauro    Giuliani, Manuel     Maria     Ponce,     William     Walton     and     a     world     premiere recording   of   a   work   by   Jan   Truhlar,   was   released   in   December   2007. His    debut    album    was    well    received,    winning    the    Pasticcio    Prize, awarded   by   Oe1,   the   Austrian   national   broadcaster's   classical   music radio station. Following   Christian's   2001   concert   at   the Vienna   Konzerthaus,   the   Austrian   daily 'Die    Presse'    wrote:    “Heaven    knows    it does     not     happen     every     day     that     a guitarist    is    responsible    for    a    profound silence      among      the      audience      of      a Viennese    concert    hall.    The    19-year-old Christian   Haimel   has   succeeded   in   that ...   he   conjures   up   subtly   differentiated colours    and    moods    ...    he    makes    his instrument sing.” Christian's    path    with    the    guitar    manifested    itself    early.    After beginning   to   learn   how   to   play   the   guitar   with   Josef   Waidhofer   at the   age   of   six,   he   then   went   on   to   study   with   Marianne   Waidhofer at   the   Anton   Bruckner   Private   University   of   Linz ;   from   which   he graduated   with   honours   in   2007.   In   2014,   he   completed   the   “Master en    Interpretación    de    Guitarra    Clásica”    winning    the    distinction    of “Summa cum Laude”, from the University of Alicante in Spain. In   addition   to   his   fabulous   guitar   playing,   Christian   rounded   off   his musical    education    by    also    studying    classical    voice.    He    draws    a distinct   relationship   between   the   knowledge   of   interpretation,   tone production and phrasing. Christian     has     performed     in     masterclasses     by     internationally renowned   guitarists   such   as   David   Russell,   Manuel   Barrueco,   Leo Brouwer,   Abel   Carlevaro,   and   countless   others.   He   has   performed as    a    soloist    and    as    a    chamber    musician    in Austria,   Germany,   Czech   Republic,   USA,   Chile, Spain, South Korea, and Russia. When   not   on   the   stage   performing,   Christian teaches   guitar   at   the   municipal   music   school   in Linz.   He   has   also   supervised   the   classical   guitar class   at   the   Anton   Bruckner   Private   University in 2012/13.    
Curriculum Vitae

© 2016 Christian Haimel
Der in Linz (OÖ) lebende Gitarrist Christian Haimel hat in den letzten Jahren für viel Aufsehen gesorgt und Zuspruch gefunden wie nur wenige österreichische Gitarristen. Seine ausdrucksstarken und wandlungsfähigen Interpretationen reichen vom Barock bis hin zur zeitgenössischen Musik. “I   have   seen   very   few   young   musicians   who   have   impressed   me   as   much   as Christian.   He   is   already   a   beautiful   guitar   player   and   I   am   sure   he   has   a   brilliant future.”   schwärmte   der   international   renommierte   Gitarrist   David   Russell   2006 im Rahmen seines Meisterkurses. Die   Tageszeitung   “Die   Presse”   schrieb   weiters   nach   Christian   Haimels   Konzert   im   Wiener   Konzerthaus   im   Jahr   2001 „Dass   ein   Gitarrist   für   atemlose   Stille   in   einem   Wiener   Konzertsaal   sorgt   ist   weiß   Gott   nicht   alltäglich.   Der   19   Jährige Christian    Haimel    hat    es    geschafft    …    er    zaubert    fein    differenzierte    Farben    und    Stimmungen    …        er    bringt    sein Instrument zum Singen.“ Christian   Haimels   Weg   als   Musiker   hat   sich   bereits   früh   abgezeichnet.   Nach   erstem   Unterricht   bei   Josef   Waidhofer   im Alter   von   sechs   Jahren   wechselte   er   an   die   Anton   Bruckner   Privatuniversität   zu   Prof.   Marianne   Waidhofer.   2007 schloss   er   das   künstlerische   Studium   „Master   of   Arts“   sowie   2010   das   pädagogische   Fach   „Bachelor   of   Arts“   jeweils mit ausgezeichnetem Erfolg ab. 2014   absolvierte   er   ein   postgraduales   Studium   „Máster   en   Interpretatión   de   Guitarra Clasica“ mit Auszeichnung in Alicante, Spanien. Auch    Meisterkurse    bei    international    renommierten    Gitarristen,    wie        David    Russell, Manuel   Barrueco,   Leo   Brouwer,   Pepe   Romero,   Abel   Carlevaro,   Oscar   Ghiglia,   Hopkinson Smith,   Roberto   Aussel,   Aniello   Desiderio,   Alvaro   Pierri,   Zoran   Dukic,   Carlo   Marchione haben während der Studien zur Fortbildung beigetragen. Sein   Bestreben   nach   internationaler   Präsenz   wurde   bereits   mit   mehreren   Preisen   bei anerkannten   Gitarrenwettbewerben   ausgezeichnet,   so   z.B.   in   Kutna   Hora   /CZ,   Weimar /D,   Bath   /GB,   Wien,   Salzburg,   Linz,   Rust   /A,   Kreta   /GR,   Kiev   /UA.   Christian   Haimel   ist   als Dozent,     Solo-     oder     Kammermusiker     bei     internationalen     Festivals,     wie     etwa     in Deutschland,   Tschechien,   der   USA,   Chile,   Korea,   Polen,   Ukraine,   Russland   und   auch   in Österreich   anzutreffen.   Neben   seinen   künstlerischen   Aktivitäten   ist   er   als   Gitarrenpädagoge   an der    Städtischen    Musikschule    Linz    tätig,    wo    er    bereits    Preisträger    bei    „Prima    la    Musica“ hervorbrachte.     Im     Studienjahr     2012/13     war     er     vertretend     als     Universitätslehrer     einer Gitarrenklasse an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität Linz tätig. Im    Dezember    2007    erschien    seine    erste    CD    mit    Werken    von    Mauro    Giuliani,    Manuel    Maria Ponce,   William   Walton   und   einer   Ersteinspielung   von   Jan   Truhlár.   Die   Debüt-CD   von   Christian Haimel   sorgte   für   viel   Aufsehen   und   Aufhorchen   im   In-   und   Ausland   und   wurde   auch   mit   dem „Pasticcio Preis“ von ORF Ö1 gewürdigt. Seine   aktuelle   zweite   CD   „Viaje   –   eine   Reise   durch   Spanien“,   ist   ein   weiterer   Meilenstein   auf   seinem   ereignisreichen Lebensweg.    Die    nächste    CD    mit    dem    Titel    „Bad    Kreuzener    Idyllen“    von    Jan    Truhlar    wird    im    September    2017 erscheinen.
Biografie
© 2016 Christian Haimel
  Der    in    Linz    (OÖ)    lebende    Gitarrist Christian   Haimel   hat   in   den   letzten Jahren     für     viel     Aufsehen     gesorgt und     Zuspruch     gefunden     wie     nur wenige    österreichische    Gitarristen. Seine           ausdrucksstarken           und wandlungsfähigen     Interpretationen reichen     vom     Barock     bis     hin     zur zeitgenössischen Musik. “I      have      seen      very      few      young musicians    who    have    impressed    me as   much   as   Christian.   He   is   already   a beautiful   guitar   player   and   I   am   sure he   has   a   brilliant   future.”   schwärmte der         international         renommierte Gitarrist      David      Russell      2006      im Rahmen seines Meisterkurses. Die       Tageszeitung       “Die       Presse” schrieb       weiters       nach       Christian Haimels         Konzert         im         Wiener Konzerthaus   im   Jahr   2001   „Dass   ein Gitarrist   für   atemlose   Stille   in   einem Wiener    Konzertsaal    sorgt    ist    weiß Gott   nicht   alltäglich.   Der   19   Jährige Christian   Haimel   hat   es   geschafft   er   zaubert   fein   differenzierte   Farben und   Stimmungen   …      er   bringt   sein Instrument zum Singen.“ Christian    Haimels    Weg    als    Musiker hat    sich    bereits    früh    abgezeichnet. Nach    erstem    Unterricht    bei    Josef Waidhofer   im   Alter   von   sechs   Jahren wechselte   er   an   die   Anton   Bruckner Privatuniversität    zu    Prof.    Marianne Waidhofer.     2007     schloss     er     das künstlerische     Studium     „Master     of Arts“   sowie   2010   das   pädagogische Fach   „Bachelor   of   Arts“   jeweils   mit ausgezeichnetem Erfolg ab. 2014            absolvierte            er            ein postgraduales    Studium    „Máster    en Interpretatión    de    Guitarra    Clasica“ mit       Auszeichnung       in       Alicante, Spanien. Auch   Meisterkurse   bei   international renommierten         Gitarristen,         wie         David   Russell,   Manuel   Barrueco,   Leo Brouwer,       Pepe       Romero,       Abel Carlevaro,   Oscar   Ghiglia,   Hopkinson Smith,       Roberto       Aussel,       Aniello Desiderio,   Alvaro   Pierri,   Zoran   Dukic, Carlo   Marchione   haben   während   der Studien               zur               Fortbildung beigetragen. Sein   Bestreben   nach   internationaler Präsenz   wurde   bereits   mit   mehreren Preisen               bei               anerkannten G   i   t   a   r   r   e   n   w   e   t   t   b   e   w   e   r   b   e   n   ausgezeichnet,   so   z.B.   in   Kutna   Hora /CZ,     Weimar     /D,     Bath     /GB,     Wien, Salzburg,    Linz,    Rust    /A,    Kreta    /GR, Kiev    /UA.    Christian    Haimel    ist    als Dozent,   Solo-   oder   Kammermusiker bei     internationalen     Festivals,     wie etwa     in     Deutschland,     Tschechien, der      USA,      Chile,      Korea,      Polen, Ukraine,      Russland      und      auch      in Österreich         anzutreffen.         Neben seinen   künstlerischen   Aktivitäten   ist er     als     Gitarrenpädagoge     an     der Städtischen    Musikschule    Linz    tätig, wo   er   bereits   Preisträger   bei   „Prima la       Musica“       hervorbrachte.       Im Studienjahr          2012/13          war          er vertretend       als       Universitätslehrer einer    Gitarrenklasse    an    der    Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität Linz tätig. Im    Dezember    2007    erschien    seine erste    CD    mit    Werken    von    Mauro Giuliani,       Manuel       Maria       Ponce, William          Walton          und          einer Ersteinspielung   von   Jan   Truhlár.   Die Debüt-CD       von       Christian       Haimel sorgte       für       viel       Aufsehen       und Aufhorchen   im   In-   und   Ausland   und wurde     auch     mit     dem     „Pasticcio Preis“ von ORF Ö1 gewürdigt.
Biografie
© 2016 Christian Haimel
  Der    in    Linz    (OÖ)    lebende    Gitarrist Christian    Haimel    hat    in    den    letzten Jahren   für   viel   Aufsehen   gesorgt   und Zuspruch    gefunden    wie    nur    wenige österreichische       Gitarristen.       Seine ausdrucksstarken                                 und wandlungsfähigen       Interpretationen reichen     vom     Barock     bis     hin     zur zeitgenössischen Musik. “I      have      seen      very      few      young musicians   who   have   impressed   me   as   much   as   Christian.   He   is   already   a   beautiful guitar   player   and   I   am   sure   he   has   a   brilliant   future.”   schwärmte   der   international renommierte Gitarrist David Russell 2006 im Rahmen seines Meisterkurses. Die   Tageszeitung   “Die   Presse”   schrieb   weiters   nach   Christian   Haimels   Konzert   im Wiener   Konzerthaus   im   Jahr   2001   „Dass   ein   Gitarrist   für   atemlose   Stille   in   einem Wiener   Konzertsaal   sorgt   ist   weiß   Gott   nicht   alltäglich.   Der   19   Jährige   Christian Haimel   hat   es   geschafft   …   er   zaubert   fein   differenzierte   Farben   und   Stimmungen …  er bringt sein Instrument zum Singen.“ Christian     Haimels     Weg     als     Musiker     hat     sich bereits       früh       abgezeichnet.       Nach       erstem Unterricht    bei    Josef    Waidhofer    im    Alter    von sechs      Jahren      wechselte      er      an      die      Anton Bruckner     Privatuniversität     zu     Prof.     Marianne Waidhofer.    2007    schloss    er    das    künstlerische Studium     „Master     of     Arts“     sowie     2010     das pädagogische    Fach    „Bachelor    of    Arts“    jeweils mit ausgezeichnetem Erfolg ab. 2014    absolvierte    er    ein    postgraduales    Studium „Máster    en    Interpretatión    de    Guitarra    Clasica“ mit Auszeichnung in Alicante, Spanien. Auch           Meisterkurse           bei           international renommierten   Gitarristen,   wie      David   Russell,   Manuel   Barrueco,   Leo   Brouwer, Pepe   Romero,   Abel   Carlevaro,   Oscar   Ghiglia,   Hopkinson   Smith,   Roberto   Aussel, Aniello   Desiderio,   Alvaro   Pierri,   Zoran   Dukic,   Carlo   Marchione   haben   während   der Studien zur Fortbildung beigetragen. Sein   Bestreben   nach   internationaler   Präsenz   wurde   bereits   mit   mehreren   Preisen bei   anerkannten   Gitarrenwettbewerben   ausgezeichnet,   so   z.B.   in   Kutna   Hora   /CZ, Weimar   /D,   Bath   /GB,   Wien,   Salzburg,   Linz,   Rust   /A, Kreta   /GR,   Kiev   /UA.   Christian   Haimel   ist   als   Dozent, Solo-      oder      Kammermusiker      bei      internationalen Festivals,    wie    etwa    in    Deutschland,    Tschechien,    der USA,   Chile,   Korea,   Polen,   Ukraine,   Russland   und   auch in         Österreich         anzutreffen.         Neben         seinen künstlerischen   Aktivitäten   ist   er   als   Gitarrenpädagoge an    der    Städtischen    Musikschule    Linz    tätig,    wo    er bereits        Preisträger        bei        „Prima        la        Musica“ hervorbrachte.      Im      Studienjahr      2012/13      war      er vertretend   als   Universitätslehrer   einer   Gitarrenklasse an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität Linz tätig. Im    Dezember    2007    erschien    seine    erste    CD    mit    Werken    von    Mauro    Giuliani, Manuel   Maria   Ponce,   William   Walton   und   einer   Ersteinspielung   von   Jan   Truhlár. Die   Debüt-CD   von   Christian   Haimel   sorgte   für   viel   Aufsehen   und   Aufhorchen   im In-    und    Ausland    und    wurde    auch    mit    dem    „Pasticcio    Preis“    von    ORF    Ö1 gewürdigt.
Biografie